This website uses cookies

Leader in Integrated ICT Hardware & Systems





Katsu Nakamura Steve Moffatt  Kieran Drain
CTO of Healthcare-Consumer-IoT Business Unit CTO for Front End Products CEO
Analog Devices Applied Materials Tyndall National Institute

Julie Donnelly Helen McBreen  Claire Penny
Programme Manager  Investment Director  World Wide Solution Leader
Tyndall National Institute Atlantic Bridge IBM Watson (IoT)

Mark Ferguson Martin D. Shanahan John Kennedy

Director General, SFI & Chief Scientific
Adviser to the Government of Ireland

CEO Editor
SFI IDA Ireland

Silicon Republic

Plenary - Bio's, Talk Titles & Abstracts here

Session A: Powering the IoT



Beth Massey  Robert Newberry Lorandt Foelkel 
Head of Research Director of Engineering Business Development Manager
IERC Sanmina        Würth Elektronik eiSos GmbH&Co. KG

Saibal Roy Jeff Sather Francesco Carobolante     
Head of Group - Microsystems Centre VP Technology & Solutions Vice President Engineering 
Tyndall National Institute Cymbet Qualcomm Technologies Inc. 

Frederic Voiron Ivan O’Connell  Harry Zervos 
Research Program Manager PI - Analog/Mixed-Signal  Principal Analyst 
IPDIA Microelectronic Circuits Centre Ireland IDTechEx

Séamus O'Driscoll Steve Beeby Ivana Savic
PI for Integrated Power Systems  Electronics & Computer Science Senior Staff Researcher
Tyndall National Institute University of Southampton Tyndall National Institute

Rosemary O’Keeffe Grainne Murphy

Tomás Clancy

Post-Doctoral Researcher  IoT Manager PhD
Connect Centre  Analog Devices Tyndall National Institute

Marco Belcastro Eilís Mulcahy Cian Ó Mathúna
PhD HR Generalist Head of Strategic Programmes
Tyndall National Institute

Tyndall National Institute

Tyndall National Institute

Mike Hayes    
Senior Program Manager    
Tyndall National Institute    

Session A: Powering the IoT - Bio's, Talk Titles & Abstracts here


Session B: Connecting the IoT

Linda Doyle Jim Somers Torsten Wipiejewski
Director CEO Business Development Manager
CONNECT Eblana Photonics Ltd. Huawei Technologies 

Mark Bannon Anita Maguire Peter O'Brien
CEO Vice President for Research Head of Group - Photonics Packaging
& Deputy Centre Director
 VT Networks University College Cork IPIC

Peter Ossieur Paul Townsend Johan Baeck
Senior Staff Researcher Head of Centre - Photonics
& Centre Director
Sr Sales Account Manager
IPIC IPIC Infinera

Hugo Thienpont Denis Canty Liam Barry
Brussels Photonics Team B-PHOT Technologist – Data
Science & IoT Strategy 

Professor in the School of Electronic
Engineering, a PI for SFI & Director of 
the Radio & Optical Communications Laboratory

Vrije Universiteit Brussel

Innovation Garage /
Johnson Controls


Huihui Lu Desi Gutierrez Marc Rensing
Researcher, Biophotonics PhD Research Engineer, Photonics Packaging

Eilís Mulcahy Darrin Morrissey

Niamh Creedon

HR Generalist Director of Programmes PhD
Tyndall National Institute SFI Tyndall National Institute

Mahbub Akhter Carol Gibbons  
Senior Research Engineer Dept. Manager Electronics
Sector & Director of ICT Commercialisation
IPIC Enterprise Ireland  

Session B: Connecting the IoT - Bio's, Talk Titles & Abstracts here