This website uses cookies

Leader in Integrated ICT Hardware & Systems

Advanced Energy Materials


Advanced Energy Materials Team is focusing on the development of novel nanostructures and nanocomposites for Energy Generation and Storage, Thermal Management of electronic and Photonic Devices and 3-D Integration. The aim of this activity is to apply nano-materials in specific applications of Energy related areas and thereby undertaking applied research to bridge the gap between science and technology.


Research Activities

Team Leader

  • Dr. Kafil M. Razeeb


  • Dr. Devendraprakash Gautam
  • Dr. Padmanathan Narayanasamy

Postgraduate Students

  • Han Shao (PhD Student)
  • Swatchith Lal (PhD student)
  • Prasadam Vasu Prasad (PhD student)

Intern Students 

  • Yue Wen


  • Dr. Alan Mathewson
  • Dr. Colm O’Dwyer
  • Dr. Ivana Savic



  • Dr. Maksudul Hasan
  • Dr. Ju Xu
  • Dr. Mamun Jamal
  • Dr. Vanessa Smet
  • Indrajit Paul

Research Engineer

  • Dr. Pratap Kollu

Postgraduate students

  • Dr. Jing Tao
  • Dr. Alessio Munari
  • Siti Salwa Mat-Isa
  • Mohammad Mahyiddin Ramli
  • Elaina Farrell
  • Han Shao
  • Louise Devlin
  • Muhammad Haris
  • Bsyaer Alenzy

Intern students

  • Martin Corbett
  • Thomas naveen Joseph
  • Patrick O'Mahony
  • Aisling Sheehan
  • Severine Santiago
  • Bilal Aslam
  • Christopher Dafydd Brunt
  • Daniele Garbin
  • Pierre Valery
  • Jennifer Mischieri
  • Laurie Dollat
  • Antoine Delpeuch
  • Lison Mercier
  • Helene Rodde

Contact enquiry (at) tyndall (dot) ie for all Business Development enquiries

Core Team